RSS Feed

  1. PB


    News today of a big special offer on the second Inspector Walter Darriteau book, “The Sound of Sirens”.

    The usual price for this Ebook is £2.99 or $3.99, but for five days only, starting September 16th, you can pick up a copy for just 99 pence or 99 cents.

    (Sorry, but Amazon will only let me promote this offer in the USA and the UK.)

    If you like English detective stories this is the one for you.

    Don’t miss it! Click here to discover more.

    And for you KU fans, “The Sound of Sirens” is available in Kindle Unlimited (KU) too.

    Thank you, stay well, and have a great day.

    1337-179 (1)


  2. COWS Cover


    Someone asked me to give them a list of wrongly spelt and confused words so I prepared this short ebook.

    You can have a free copy of this list or give the link to anyone you think might benefit from it by CLICKING HERE

    We'll update the list as and when new words come to mind, and if there's any that you would like to see including you can let us know HERE


    We hope it's useful.





    Twitter ad - OCB

    The latest in a series of detective stories to feature Inspector Walter Dariteau, "Old Cold Bones" is out today.

    It's released as an Ebook and is also available on Kindle Unlimited. (KU)

    The paperback edition is coming soon.

    It's a big book too telling a big story, so is ideal for anyone who likes longer stories.

    For more information and to order your copy please do CLICK HERE

    Thank you for your support,






    Twitter ad - OCB

  4. kdp


    “The Murder Diaries – Seven Times Over” – Special Offer!



    The first book in the Inspector Walter Darriteau series is on special offer for the next five days.


    “The Murder Diaries – Seven Times Over” is on Special Offer for the next 5 days at just 99 pence (in the UK) and 99 cents (in the USA).


    This book is the first in an eight book series that features the detective Inspector Walter Darriteau.


    A man is run down and killed on the Chester ring road in the small hours of the morning. But is it an accident, suicide, or murder? Walter Darriteau is on the case. The dead man’s wife doesn’t seem that concerned about it. She’s more interested in the insurance policy that will pay off the mortgage. Where was she when the accident happened?


    If you like English detective stories “The Murder Diaries – Seven Times Over” is the one for you. It’s a standalone novel in a series that includes “The Sound of Sirens”, “The Twelfth Apostle”, “Kissing a Killer”, “The Legal & the Illicit”, “Five Dead Rooks”, and the big new one “Old Cold Bones” that is released on August 27th 2020.


    There’s also a Walter Darriteau Box Set available that features the first four books.


    And for you Kindle Unlimited (KU) fans out there, all these books are now available in KU for the first time.


    Don’t miss the 99 pence/99 cents offer. 5 days only.  Once it’s gone it’s gone.

    To Buy in the UK CLICK HERE

    To Buy in the USA CLICK HERE 


    Thanks for reading, and if you pick up this bargain priced book, thanks a lot, I appreciate it,





  5. Add a subheading (1)


    Here's your chance to grab more than 40 thriller and suspense stories from some of the best indie writers across the world.

    They are all quite FREE, no credit card required, and you can have as many or as few as you wish.

    This is a time limited offer - this opportunity will close on July 31st 2020 - so if you're interested in any of these enticing books, don't hang around. Take action today.

    To see more information and to receive your FREE reading TODAY CLICK HERE to see what titles are available.

    Here's the link again:


    Add a subheading (1)

  6. 4BK_promo


    The Inspector Walter Darriteau books are now in KU (Kindle Unlimited) for all you KU fans out there, including the new release (August 27th 2020) “Old Cold Bones”.


    Here are the links:



    The Murder Diaries Seven Times Over

    The Sound of Sirens

    The Twelfth Apostle

    Kissing A Killer

    The Legal and the illicit

    Five Dead Rooks

    Old Cold Bones

    The Walter Darriteau Box Set


    Have a great day,

    David Carter



  7. Old Cold Bones 3D Cover (2)


    There’s Evil in all of us – Even You.


    “OLD COLD BONES” the NEW Inspector Walter Darriteau book is released on August 27th 2020 and explores that evil!

    This is the eighth Walter Darriteau case and is now available to pre-order on Amazon. It’s a chunky book too running to more than 500 pages so if you enjoy longer reads this is the one for you.

    By the way, if you’re a KU fan “OLD COLD BONES” will be available in KU as well.

    The book follows the story of Madeleine Martello from ages five to sixty-five, and explores how anyone can become drawn into evil ways.

    Walter and the team will have their work cut out to make sense of it all.

    If you’re new to Walter Darriteau, the books are primarily set in the north-west of England and all eight are standalone novels.

    The first book in the Series is called “The Murder Diaries – Seven Times Over” and you can check that one out here, or if you like something more substantial take a look at the Walter Darriteau Box Set that gives you four complete books at a great discount.

    But to make sure you don’t miss the new one, “OLD COLD BONES”, take a trip here and place a pre-order and you will get the book on the very first day of release.     

    Incidentally, I gave a pre-publication copy of this one to a reader/writer friend of mine and asked what she thought of it. In a word, she said, “Unputdownable” which was very kind of her. But you can make up your own mind by reading the book too. I hope you like it!  

    Click here to secure your copy of "OLD COLD BONES" on the day it is released.


    Old Cold Bones 3D Cover (2)